Ciara Releases New ‘Beauty Marks’ Album Featuring Kelly Rowland & Macklemore

Ciara confirmed weeks ago that her new album ‘Beauty Marks‘ would arrive this May, and as promised, the album made its way online on Friday (May 10). The new album is the follow up to 2015’s ‘Jackie.’

Картинки по запросу Ciara Releases New 'Beauty Marks' Album Featuring Kelly Rowland & Macklemore:



Ciara just dropped her seventh studio album, Beauty Marks. After leaving her longtime label, Epic Records, in 2016, the singer established her own record company: Beauty Marks Entertainment. The move was a bid to release music on her own terms, and this album is her first release under the label. Lead single “Level Up” hit No. 59 on the Hot 100 last year.

Beauty Marks has a smattering of notable features with Macklemore, Kelly Rowland, and Tekno. Outside the album’s tracklist, the “Goodies” singer also reunited with Missy Elliott for a remix of “Level Up.”

“There have been moments in the past when I’ve felt creatively handicapped just because I have to wait for the powers that be to make the decisions for me and then they take a long time,” Ciara told Billboard about establishing her own company. “I’m just waiting and waiting and losing time and before you know it, six months pass by. Things move so fast and you can’t hold onto records too long because the times change. And when you feel like you have something that’s creatively distinctive, you want to be able to get it out there at the right time. So being able to have that freedom and flexibility is so special.”

Check out all the lyrics to Ciara’s ‘Beauty Marks’ on Genius now:
1. “I Love Myself” feat. Macklemore
2. “Level Up”
3. “Set”
4. “Thinkin’ Bout You”
5. “Trust Myself”
6. “Girl Gang” feat. Kelly Rowland
7. “Dose”
8. “Na Na”
9. “Freak Me” feat. Tekno
10. “Greatest Love”
11. “Beauty Marks”

The follow-up to 2015’s Jackie is full of empowering and feel-good bops that are sure to please longtime fans. “The feeling that I have now is parallel to when I first started,” the mother of two told Refinery29. “I was this young girl excited to be living my dreams and having the best time. I’m back to that phase again.”

Questions? Comments? We want to know:@djfollower