Pete Tong’s Essential Selection: ‘Young Stars Takeover’ with Madeon, Otto Knows, Disclosure and Porter Robinson.

Pete Tong has gathered all the best new DJs for a special 'Young Stars Takeover' edition of 'Essential Selection'. Among the guests are such young high-risers like Madeon, Otto Knows, Disclosure and Porter Robinson.

They all got a minimix in, Madeon playing his widely known 'Pop Culture' and dropping a remix of Martin Solveig's 'The Night Out'; Otto Knows chose Alesso's 'Clash' as his 'essential new tune' ; Disclosure played his collaboration project 'Latch' with Sam Smith; Porter Robinson chose his piece 'Easy' with Mat Zo as his essential new tune.

The newcomers talk about their break-out year and how their going to be ending it. Also they introduce new tracks they really enjoy and elaborate on a variety of exclusive information about themselves.

Listen to the exquisite sets by DJs Pete Tong described as the ‘youngest and most exciting young stars on the planet!’  Tracklist below.


Madeon – Pop Culture
Madeon – Finale [Popcultur]
Lemaitre – Time To Realize [Lemaitre]
Russ Chimes – Back 2 You [Positiva]
Martin Solveig – The Night Out (Madeon Remix) [Mixture]


Zedd – Stache [Interscope]


Otto Knows – Million Voices [Refune]
Buy Now – For Sale [Superstar]
Pryda – Rymd [Pryda]
Burns – Lies (Otto Knows Remix) [Columbia]


Alesso – Clash [Refune]


Disclosure feat. Sam Smith – Latch [PMR]
Fingers Inc. – Bring Down The Walls [Trax]
Joy Orbison – Hyph Mngo [Hot Flush]
Jessie Ware – Running (Disclosure Remix) [PMR]


Shadow Child – The Verdict Part 2 [Food]


Porter Robinson – Language [Ministry Of Sound]
Wolfgang Gartner – Fire Power [Kindergarten]
CHVRCHES – The Mother We Share [National Anthem]
Neon Indian – Polish Girl [Arts & Crafts Mexico]


Mat Zo & Porter Robinson – Easy [Anjunabeats]


Bondax – Baby I Got That [Just Us/Relentless]

Knife Party Mix: ‘Clever Title Like Deadmau5 Would use’

Well, Pendulum may have disbanded, but Knife Party is going strong. Rob Swire and Gareth McGrillen make up Knife Party, #33 in The Official Global DJ Rankings. The duo's latest undertaking is an excellent 30-minute DJ set for 'Mixmag'. It catches the eye with the name 'Clever Title Like Deadmau5 Would Use'.

The mixtape includes cuts from Avicii, Exicison and Swedish House Mafia. Many tracks have Knife Party's tweak, so you know the 'seizure music' representatives Knife Party have got it going with the bass cranked up, up ,up!

Read about Pendulum here.

Listen to 'Clever Title Like Deadmau5 Would Use'! Tracklist below.


01 – Knife Party ‘Rage Valley’ (VIP)
02 – Jewelz & Scott Sparks ‘Toxic Rush’
03 – Jordy Dazz & Dannic ‘Fuego’
04 – Avicii ‘Silhouettes’ (Lazy Rich mix)
05 – Chuckie & Promise Land ft A Wilson ‘Breaking Up’ (B Brenes & T Romera mix)
06 – Swedish House Mafia ‘Save The World’ (KP mix)
07 – Rob Marmot & My Digital Enemy ‘African Drop’ (T Staar mix)
08 – The Loops Of Fury ‘Church Of Fury’
09 – Labrinth ‘Last Time’ (KP mix)
10 – Alvaro ‘Pay Attention To The Drums’
11 – Knife Party ‘Internet Friends’ (VIP)
12 – Excision ft Messinian ‘X Rated’ (Space Laces mix)
13 – MSD & Jillian Ann ‘Quiet Riot’ (Pegboard Nerds mix)
14 – ETC!ETC! & Brillz & Diplo feat Whiskey Pete ‘Bueller’ (vocal mix)
15 – Knife Party ‘Fire Hive’
16 – Monsta ‘Messiah’ (Alvin Risk mix)
17 – Knife Party ‘Centipede’
18 – Excision & Datsik ‘Deviance’ (Dirtyphonics mix)
19 – Knife Party ‘Bonfire’

Above & Beyond: Group Therapy Radio 003

Tune in to the third episode of Group Therapy Radio by Above & Beyond and guest DJ Arty. Listen to 90 minutes of the best trance and progressive picked out by Jono, Tony & Paavo, followed by 30-minute mix from Arty. The radio show features:

'Record of the Week'  – Jaytech – Multiverse (Club Mix) [Anjunabeats]

'Push the Button' – Mat Zo & Porter Robinson – Easy [Anjunabeats

'Flashback' – Gabriel & Dresden – Mass Repeat [Organised Nature]

Listen to the Group Therapy Radio episode 3, tracklist below!


01. Above & Beyond feat. Zoë Johnston – Alchemy (Myon & Shane 54 Redemption Mix) [Anjunabeats]
02. Gareth Emery & Ashley Wallbridge – DUI [Garuda]
03. Josh Gabriel pres. Winter Kills – Forward Facing [Different Pieces]

Record Of The Week
04. Jaytech – Multiverse (Club Mix) [Anjunabeats]

05. Cramp – Bombay (Fon.Leman Remix) [Intricate]
06. Analogue Sound Department – Greetings (Ferry Corsten Edit) [Flashover]
07. Temple One – Aquamarine [Enhanced]
08. Ana Criado & Beat Service – Whispers [Beat Service Audio]
09. Cosmic Gate – Crushed [Black Hole]
10. Akira Kayosa & Hugh Tolland – Muriwai (Max Graham Remix) [Subculture]
11. Dan Stone – Drive (Stoneface & Terminal Remix) [Tool Trance]
12. Chukalin – Sun (Willem de Roo Remix) [Sorcery]

Push The Button
13. Mat Zo & Porter Robinson – Easy [Anjunabeats]

14. Orkidea – Liberation (Something Good Remix) [Solaris]
15. Gal Abutbul – Spring Breeze [Enhanced Progressive]
16. Sound Quelle – Spring Chord [Lifted Sounds]
17. Flippers & Slater feat. Uprag – Unlocked (Jerome Isma-Ae Remix) [Tribal Vision]

18. Gabriel & Dresden – Mass Repeat [Organised Nature]

Arty Guestmix
01. Luke Chable & Danny Bonnici – Ride (James Holden Remix)
02. Seven Lions – The Truth
03. Dash Berlin vs. Coldplay – Ticking Clocks (Dash Berlin's Essential 'Warmplay' Rework)
04. Lifelike feat. Yota – Sunset
05. Arty, Nadia Ali & BT – Must Be The Love
06. Arty – When I See You (Original Mix)

Laidback Luke: Club FG 24.11.2012

Laidback Luke is an established Dutch DJ #30 in The Official Global DJ Rankings. Among others, he's worked with David Guetta, Steve Angello, Sebastian Ingrosso, Axwell, Example and Junior Sanchez. Some of the best of these collaborations is on display in this episode as well! This is a party-starter not to be missed!

Check out his latest radio show Club FG and the tracklist below!

01. Karmin – Hello (Laidback Luke Dub Remix)
02. Martin Solveig & Dragonette – Hello (Myles James Bootleg) (Laidback Luke’s Edit)
03. Dj Hyperactive – Wide Open (Len Faki DJ Edit)
04. Avesta & B. Valley – Dutchano (Laidback Luke Remix)
05. Mystique & Amro vs. Adele – Set The Sausage To The Rain (Mercer Bootleg)
06. Martin Solveig vs. Nicky Romero vs. Laura LaRue – Night Out UnDeuxTrois Toulouse (Laidback Luke Mashup)
07. Steve Angello & Laidback Luke – Show Me Love
08. Sandro Silva & Quintino – Epic /w Steve Angello & Laidback Luke – Show Me Love (Tool)
09. Laidback Luke feat. Martel – We Are The Stars (La Fuente Remix)
10. La Fuente – Bang Bang /w David Guetta feat. Chris Willis – Love Is Gone (acapella)
11. Kernkraft 400 – Zombie Nation (Laidback Luke Remix)
12. ISquare – Hey Sexy Lady (Laidback Luke Remix)
13. Chuckie & Hardwell feat. Ambush – Move It 2 The Drums
14. Justin Timberlake – Sexyback (Laidback Luke Bootleg)
15. Wynter Gordon – Dirty Talk (Laidback Luke Remix)
16. Afrojack & Sidney Samson – Kwakie
17. Harwell – Spaceman /w Beastie Boys – Intergalactic (acapella)
18. Knife Party – Internet Friends (Gangnam Style Edit)
19. Laidback Luke & Lee Mortimer – Strobelight
20. ID
21. Tiesto & Allur – Pair Of Dice /w Daft Punk – Harder Better Faster Stronger (acapella)
22. Avicii & Nicky Romero – Nicktim
23. Ivan Gough & Feenixpawl feat. Georgi Kay – In My Mind (Axwell Mix)
24. Swedish House Mafia feat. John Martin – Don’t You Worry Child
25. David Guetta & Avicii vs. Laidback Luke – Till Sunshine (Pixel Cheese Bootleg)
26. Axwell,Steve Angello,Sebastian Ingrosso & Laidback Luke feat. Deborah Cox – Leave The World Behind
27. Alesso feat. Matthew Koma – Years /w ID (acapella) /w Coldplay – Clocks (Tool)
28. Alvaro – Make The Crowd GO
29. Chuckie feat. Junxterjack – Make Some Noise (Laidback Luke Remix)

Carl Cox: Global 505

The legendary Carl Cox delivers another superb set of techno. The set is followed by a guest mix from Tony Dee. Turn it up!